Returning from the dead, yet again ;P

The trip to London was really great. As I said in the previous text I went to Tate Modern and the Parliament on the Friday. Both locations were much more exciting than I had thought. They had a really good exhibiton on pop art at Tate Modern which I really liked. On Friday evening was it time for the opera-ballet which Niklas had so kindly arranged for me, Sara, Fanny, Anneli and Ruth. To our surprise started the dancers undressing at one point, just like that with no forewarning which gave us all a good laught. It didn't last too long though and soon they were back in their clothes.
Ncklas and I went to the National History Museum on Saturday morning. One thing I have learnt is that a lot of the museums in London is so massive, you could spend days there. Unfortunatley I didn't have that much time but I think I saw quite much at The Science Museum, British Museum and Imperial War Museum during the weekend. It is so nice with the musem here since all state owned museums are for free (in contrast to the Swedish ones who started charging for admittance when we changed the ruling parties *grr*).
My biggest mission for Saturday wasn't the National History Museum though. It was time for Friskis! It was so lovely to exercise to right bmp and with a proper warm up and agility as well. I am still treasuring that moment :)

I have also participated in my first sing along. Bunch of us gathered at school and sang to the film Mamma Mia. Althought I can't sing it was really nice.

Last Saturday was it time for Lucia Celebrations. Haven't had any christmas feelings before that but after they were just bubbling around in my body. We hade a proper "Luciatåg, kanelbullar, lussekattor, pepparkakor, julgodis" and a really strong "glögg". Oh it was so cozy.

On the Sunday went some of us with the school's minibus to Cambridge. It was raining quite much but I still got a very good impression of the city.

Well time is running out and I don't have time to write so much more. Will just list some more things I have done since the last time I wrote
- Folk music concert at school
- Farewell party (the folk musicians are leaving earlier so we had to have it this week)
- Visit to the court (with school, not as a criminal :P)

Tomorrow is the big day, Sofia is arriving. Looking forward to it. The weather could have been better but England is England and rain is just what you get this time of year :P And we had suchgood weather in the beginning and all the way through to late October so it was bound to start raining some time.
On Sunday is it time for my speaking part of the Cambridge exam and on Wednesday the other parts. Cross your fingers for me, I need it.
Love



Kommentarer
Postat av: essay service

You should not joke like that. Other people can take umbrage on you.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0